Radon Task Force

The McLean County Health Department established the McLean County Radon Task Force as part of the McLean County Community Health Plan (known today as the I-Plan) in 1993. A Community Health Advisory Committee (CHAC) reviewed data from an extensive survey regarding health issues of concern to McLean County Residents. Lung cancer ranked within the top five concerns, and radon is the second leading cause of lung cancer, surpassed only by smoking. This task force was created to reduce the health risks associated with radon throughout the community.

You are encouraged to contact the members listed below by phone, e-mail or letters with your questions and concerns.

Radon Task Force Members

Cynthia A. Babb (Testing)

Area Radon Services

PO Box 229

Heyworth, IL 61745

Phone:(309) 473-2867

Mobile:(309) 275-3406

Web: https://www.arearadon.com

Dora Babb and Jodi Babb (Mitigation)

Babb’s Service Company, LLC

2247 Springfield Road

Bloomington, IL 61701

Phone:(309) 829-9455

Email: dora@jbabb.com

Web: https://www.babbservice.com

Tony Buchberger

Homeowner

1708 Blue Spruce Ct

Normal, IL 61761-5643

Phone:(309) 454-5070

Email: tony@buchbergers.net

John and Theresa Capodice (Inspector)

John Capodice Properties and Inspection Services, LLC

2827 Capodice Road

Bloomington, IL 61704

Phone:(309) 824-5257

Email: john@johncapodiceproperties.com

Kerry Kidwell (Real Estate)

Realty Plus, Inc

203 N Delane Dr

Heyworth, IL 61745

Phone:1-888-473-9119

Email: Kerry@RealEstateEducation.Info

Web: https://www.RealEstateEducation.Info

Ruth Ann Lipic

Homeowner

18273 TeePee Trail

Hudson, IL 61748

Phone: 309-747-3367

Email: rlipic@ilstu.edu

Denice McCalip (Testing & Real Estate)

LM Radon Testing Service

1607 E Taylor

Bloomington, IL 61701

Home:(309) 828-8729

Mobile:(309) 824-7068

Email: lmradontesting@hotmail.com

John Nafziger (Mitigation)

Johnny Radon, Inc.

9 Stark Circle

Bloomington, IL 61704

Mobile:(309) 275-6976

Web: https://www.johnnyradoninc.com

Becky Powell

Health Educator

Community Cancer Center

407 E Vernon Ave

Normal, IL 61761

Work:(309) 451-2210

Email: bpowell@cancercenter.org

Cindy Segobiano (Testing)

Sego Inspections Inc.

3213 Kirkwood Rd

Bloomington, IL 61704

Work:(309) 663-8827

Mobile:(309) 533-2463

Email: cindy@segoinspections.com

 

eac-logo_2-color-horizontal_w306-1

Comments are closed.